Home » About RISD Human Resources

About RISD Human Resources

We look forward to working with you.

RISD Human Resources partners with campus colleagues to attract, retain, develop and reward a diverse workforce. We strive to enhance the experience of all employees and to foster an environment that values respect, teamwork, diversity and inclusion. Our team works proactively to create an environment that respects the whole person.

We provide comprehensive services that serve our community in the areas of:

  • benefits and well-being
  • compensation
  • talent acquisition
  • employee relations
  • organizational development
  • learning and development

Meet Our Team


Candace Baer

Vice President for Human Resources

cbaer@risd.edu
401 454-6426

Catherine Davis

Director of Compensation and Benefits

cdavis@risd.edu
401 454-6429

Alison Douglas

Human Resources Partner

adouglas@risd.edu
401 454-6720

Yesenia Figueroa

Talent Acquisition Partner

yfiguero@risd.edu
401 454-6760

Michael Fitzpatrick, Jr.

Director of Labor Relations

mfitzpat@risd.edu
401 709-8507

Cassie Goryl

Human Resources Partner

cgoryl@risd.edu
401 427-6947

Dayna Kingsland

Compensation and HRIS Analyst I

dkingsla@risd.edu
401 427-3140

Nicole Lemery

HR Administrative Coordinator

nlemery@risd.edu
401 454-6606

Kimberly Lima

Manager, HR Info Systems (HRIS)

klima@risd.edu
401 454-6439

Alicia Luzón

Talent Acquisition Partner

aluzon@risd.edu
401 454-6760

Marissa McNally

Benefits Partner

mmcnally@risd.edu
401 454-6428

Elizabeth Rainone

Director of Employment

erainone@risd.edu
401 454-6427

Kathleen Ramcharran

Recruiting Coordinator

kramchar@risd.edu
401 454-6606